the last Strokes

February 28, 2009 at 5:53 pm 1 comment

This will be my final entry on this site – if you want to carry on reading my thoughts then you can do so at my new blog.

There are two last things for me to do before signing off and these are to confirm my final sponsorship total of £640.50 (plus a bit more from Gift Aid) and to show off my completion certificate and prize towel (actually I was sent two towels by mistake but given that I lost one towel part way through the challenge perhaps this is only fair!). So, here is a photo of me with my towel and certificate and just to add to the fun I thought I would put on my Aspire Channel Swim swimming cap (which I didn’t wear whilst swimming). Thanks to everyone who supported my efforts and thanks to anyone who has read about them. Writing this blog was one of the key things that kept me going…

aspire-channel-swim

Entry filed under: Xtra entries.

congratulations

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alice  |  August 3, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    U look so weird LOL

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


recent posts

Categories

site visits

  • 3,900 visits

