29/12/2008: mutley musings

December 29, 2008 at 7:16 pm 1 comment

Almost four weeks has passed since my last timswim entry and since then I have failed miserably to do three things. First, and most embarrassingly, I haven’t swum (that’s not completely true – I have visited the pool once and swum 4 lengths). Secondly, I haven’t added to this blog (that’s not completely true either now) and thirdly, I haven’t yet got around to collecting all of the sponsorship money that has been pledged for my efforts. Still, never fear, with Christmas out of the way I will soon get back into the swing of visiting the pool and gym (I’m actually looking forward to renewing my acquiantance with the gym having eschewed it in favour of the pool from September 2008 onwards) and I will be making it a priority to get the sponsorship money collected in the next few weeks as it is not something I want to drag on for long. However, most excitingly (you know it’s true…) I have finally got round to setting up my a new blog so that I can maintain my blogging efforts and continue to amuse and entertain my loyal readers… The new blog is called Mutley Musings and you can find it by clicking the words Mutley Musings earlier in this sentence or via the link on the right-hand side of this page. So far it only has one entry (which is simply a short piece about the new blog) but with a bit of luck I’ll be able to quickly start populating it with fresh entries over the coming weeks.

Entry filed under: Xtra entries.

02/12/08 [79]: j’arrive en france congratulations

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. tim  |  October 8, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    It turned out that Mutley Musings never came to anything. Without the focal point of the Aspire Channell Swim to write entries around my writing dried up pretty quickly!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


recent posts

Categories

site visits

  • 3,895 visits

