24/11/08 [71]: under 150…

November 24, 2008 at 12:23 pm Leave a comment

% swum:    
% days:    
totals: 71 days, 1274 lengths, 142 lengths to go, £530.00 sponsorship

34 lengths this morning, I’m down below 150 lengths to go, and look at the size of that little green bar at the top-right above. I am now down to the last 10% and have to average 11 lengths per day (but as I know that I can’t swim tomorrow then this will pop back up to 12 lengths a day before I next swim). It is interesting to feel how much more tired my legs are today, having swum twice in less than 18 hours. I should only need a maximum of five more trips to the pool now so sadly that means I only have limited scope for more blog entries. I still want to write about inspiration and also the act of writing the blog itself and I still need to pick up on one or two items from past entries such as last week’s limerick competition (for which there are now three entries – go on, have a go…)

Entry filed under: Week 11.

23/11/08 [70]: invisibility cloak 26/11/08 [73]: old friend returns?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


recent posts

Categories

site visits

  • 3,895 visits

